Art & Ice Cream & Some Cute Litte Cupcakes

Wow, it’s already been over a week since the last awesome Art Murmur (and the Amoeba art show) and I am just now getting around to posting these pictures! Better late than never, though, because I know you wanna see these new items we had with us.
We had our brand new savory scones, in apple-rosemary and herb & cashew cheese, as well as potato pesto turnovers, apple turnovers, and…

Ice cream sandwiches! With house made vegan ice cream and cookies. They were really fun, and a hit– I think they’ll have to make another appearance later this Summer.


Also, that same day my book arrived direct from the printer! Did you know I just had a vegan cookbook published? I am so thrilled to finally hold it in my hands, and had a lot of fun taking it to Art Murmur to share with friends as well as strangers.


A sort of blurry shot from the Amoeba Art Show, but trust me, it was pretty wonderful! Many thanks to our friend Ryan, whose space it was held in, and others from Amoeba who not only created the art, DJed the show, and showed up to party, but also ate (and even helped sell) a ton of cupcakes!

Last but not least, I wanted to share these photos of some cupcakes we did for a baby shower this weekend. The decorations were by request of the person who ordered them, and I think they turned out really cute.

Leave a Reply

